Trying to Get a Better Perspective and Having a Hard Time of It

Retired and Happy in Murrells Inlet

I just got off the phone with an old friend.  She heard I had just come back from another trip — this one to Pittsburgh (to visit family, mostly my 76 year old sister, who lives in a nursing home) and then on the Connecticut to visit with Jim’s children.

It was good to spend the afternoon with my sister.  She had a stroke 5 years ago and is paralyzed on her left side.  She’s not a good patient and reaps her own reward per the nursing and aide staff.  But that’s another story.  Her son, his lady friend and his daughter, along with Jim and I, and my sister had lunch together in the nursing home dining room.  They left to get back to work and I took my sister out to sit in the fresh air.  She doesn’t get to do that very often.  I felt bad leaving…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

