Setting Goals

I started my blog with the intent that I would post regularly.  I seem to be having difficulty following through with that intention.  As a result, I have decided to publicly state some goals.  As I learned when I was a Weight Watcher lecturer for those 10 years, setting goals is necessary to achieve real success.  Since I’m retired and have no reason to anything much at any given time, I’ve gotten lazy.  My new motto seems to have become, “Why do today what I can put off until tomorrow?”

With that being said, I am setting these small goals with the hope that I will create bigger, more loftier, ones as I achieve these stated goals.  So here they are:

1. Post one new article every week.

2. Focus more on those activities that make retirement fun.

3. Increase my readership by 20% by the end of summer.

Okay — I’ve stated them.  Now I expect you to help me.  If you don’t see a new post by me each week, or I’m veering off track, let me know.  I’m going to need help with this.

2 thoughts on “Setting Goals

Leave a comment